TN Govt set up committee to study Anna University bifurcation issue

The Tamil Nadu government has constituted a five-member ministerial committee to study the issue of bifurcating Anna University.

As per a government order issued on Monday, the committee will comprise:

KA Sengottaiyan
Minister of School Education
Youth Welfare and Sports Development
P Thangamani
Minister of Electricity
Prohibition and Excise
D Jayakumar
Minister of Fisheries and Personnel and Administrative Reforms
CV Shanmugam
Minister of Law
Courts and Prisons
KP Anbalagan

Read Article: IIT Madras hosts high energy materials conference and exhibit

Minister for Higher Education

The Tamil Nadu government plans to have two universities — Anna Institute of Eminence and Anna University — by amending the Anna University Act, 1978, and enacting a new law.

According to the government order, the Central government has clarified that the provisions of reservation in admission would continue to apply even after getting the Institute of Eminence status.

Courtesy: India Today

Download uLektz Apps for Latest Educational News / Events / Scholarships

Follow us: #facebook #twitter #linkedin also enroll our skill course

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *