uLektz Wall of Fame is proud to announce, "Outstanding Librarians Across India for the Year 2019 "

uLektz Wall of Fame is proud to announce, “Outstanding Librarians Across India for the Year 2019 “

By honoring the contributions of librarians, uLektz aims to motivate and promote the library as a space for nurturing young students’ imagination, critical thinking abilities, the development of a collaborative spirit, and the encouragement of innovation.

Additionally, uLektz wants to celebrate the idea of libraries as enriching, learning communities as they have the potential to not only support the curriculum but also be classified as collaborative learning zones that center on critical-reading activities.

This May month, uLektz Wall of Fame is proud to announce, “Top 50 Outstanding Librarians Across India for the Year 2019″ who are at the forefront of this understanding and hold them up as national models for others to follow.

To recognise those who have played a crucial role in bringing on an undeniable change in the lives of numerous future citizens, uLektz News has shortlisted “Top 50 Outstanding Librarians Across India for the Year 2019” on its News Portal www.ulektznews.com.

The initiative received thousand plus valid nominations across India, of which few were shortlisted and finally, “Top 50 Outstanding Librarians Across India for the Year 2019” were chosen. The finalists were selected based on the recommendations from the internal team and an eminent independent jury panel who have played a key role in reviewing the candidates’ nominations and selecting the finalists.

Top 50 Outstanding Librarians Across India for the Year 2019

Dr. H. Anil Kumar

Librarian & Head NICMAN

IIM Ahmedabad

Dr. Muthu M

Library Superintendent

IIT Madras

Dr. Prabhat Pandey

Librarian & Head

Sarojni Naidu Govt. Girls PG Autonomous College

Dr. M. Doraswamy

Librarian And Head

Dravidian University

Dr. S. Aravind

Librarian And Head


Dr. J. Dominic

Chief librarian

Karunya university

Dr. K. S. Shivraj

Chief Librarian

Manipal University

Dr. Ranjan Sinha Thakur

Chief Librarian

University of Petroleum & Energy Studies

Dr. Kishor Chandra Satpathy

Chief Librarian

Indian Statistical Institute

Prof. Jitender Sharma

Sr. Librarian & Co


Dr. Narender Kumar

University Librarian

University of Delhi

Dr. M. Sadik Batcha

University Librarian

Annamalai University

Dr P Rajendran

University Librarian

SRM Univeristy

Dr. G Rathinasabapathy

University Librarian

Tamilnadu Veterinary And Animal Sciences University

Dr. S. K. Asok Kumar

University Librarian

The Tamil Nadu Dr. Ambedkar Law University

Dr. Sanjay Kataria

University Librarian

Bennett University

Dr. Sunil Kumar Satpathy


National Institute of Technology, Raipur

Dr. Sufian Ahmad

Deputy Librarian

Jamia Millia Islamia (A Central University)

Dr. Shri Ram

Deputy Librarian

Thapar Institute of Engineering and Technology

Dr. Rajesh Kumar

Associate Librarian

Bihar Agricultural University, Sabour

Dr. Jayakumar Chockalingam


Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee

Dr. A. Thirumagal


Manonmaniam Sundaranar University

Prof. K. Visweswara Rao


Andhra University

Dr. R. Samyuktha


Pondicherry University

Dr. N. Chowdappa


B.M.S. College of Engineering

Dr. Jesudoss Manalan


Bishop Heber College

Dr. C. Velmurugan

University Librarian

Tamil University

Mr. Aslam Mehdi


Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College

Prof. Dinesh Kumar Gupta


Central University of Haryana

Dr. Debal Chandra Kar


Dr. B. R. Ambedkar University Delhi

Ms. Vaishali A


Narsee Monjee College of Commerce & Economics

Dr. Shilpa


Gokhale education Society's College of Education and Research

Dr. Vinita Pandey


Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya

Dr. Iranna Shettar


National Institute of Technology Karnataka

Mr. V. Gopakumar


Goa University

Dr. L. Radha


Thiagarajar College of Engineering

Dr. P Panneerselvam


B. S. Abdur Rahman Crescent Institute of Science & Technology

Dr. M. R. Murali Prasad


Centre for Economic and Social Studies

Dr. Sangeeta Dhamdhere


Modern College of Arts, Science and Commerce

Dr. (Mrs.) Babita Gaur


Gargi College (University of Delhi)

Dr. D. Alen Jeba Dhas


DC School of Management and Technology

Dr. V. Viswanathan


MNM Jain Engineering College

Dr. Pushpanjali Shriram Patil


Suryadatta Institute Of Business Management & Technology

Dr. Vinita Jain


Maharishi Dayanand College of Arts, Science and Commerce

Dr. M. Muthukrishnan


Dr NGP Arts and Science College

Prof. Praveen B. Hulloli


Maratha Mandal Engineering College

Dr. G. Stephen

Assistant Librarian i/c Law Library, St.Xavier's University

Ms. Sunita


Durgadevi Saraf Institution of Management Studies

Mrs. Arunadevi S


Oriental College of Pharmacy

Mr. S Ravi


Loyola College

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *