A Brief View of State Universities Binod Bihari Mahto Koylanchal University

A Brief View of State Universities Binod Bihari Mahto Koylanchal University

Binod Bihari Mahto Koylanchal University

“Binod Bihari Mahto Koyalanchal University, Dhanbad” came into existence by the Jharkhand Govt. notification of 23rdMarch 2017, published as Gazettes notification No 216 (Extra Ordinary) dated 11th April 2017. Foundation stone of the University Campus was laid on 13th November 2017 by the Chief of Jharakhand, Sri. Raghubar Das. The University has 10 Constituent colleges , 18 Affiliated colleges, 25 B.Ed. colleges, 02 Engineering colleges, 02 Law colleges and 01 Medical College spread in Dhanbad and Bokaro districts of Jharkhand, with its headquarter at Dhanbad. The University offers Undergraduate and Postgraduate courses with 21 Postgraduate Departments, which includes the Department of Management, Education, Mass Communication, Art & Culture, Law, Foreign Languages, Life Science, Computer Science, and Environmental Science & disaster Management. As per AISHE Survey 2017-18, there are 51603 students (Boys: 24018, Girls: 27585) enrolled in 10 Constituent colleges of the University.

Also Watch: Tips to overcome your reading slump


  • Commerce
  • Humanities
  • Science
  • Social Science
  • Engineering
  • Law
  • Management Studies

Also Watch: Science of Better Learning

Contact Details

Binod Bihari Mahto Koyalanchal University,
Govt. Polytechnic Road
Email: registrarbbmku@gmail.com

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn.

Watch us Click here 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *