WoF Pub 10

uLektz Wall of Fame is proud to announce “Top 20 CEOs of Publishing Houses in India”for the Year 2021.

uLektz wants to encourage, reward, and publicly acknowledge the Top 20 CEOs of Publishing Houses in India for their excellent leadership and management. uLektz is pleased to acknowledge the changes that publishing firms have made to help fulfill learners’ requirements in the present.


The initiative received thousand plus valid nominations across India, of which few were shortlisted and finally,“Top 20 CEOs of Publishing Houses in India” across India were chosen. The finalists were selected based on the recommendations from the internal team and an eminent independent jury panel who have played a key role in reviewing the candidates’ nominations and selecting the finalists.

Mr.Vivek Mehra

Chairperson, SAGE India

Mr. Ajit Kohli

Managing Director, Thieme Medical and Scientific Publishers Private Limited

Mr. Harin Sheth

CEO, Sheth Publishing House

Mr.Mukesh Jain

Managing Director, Oswal Publishers

Mr. Harish Doraiswamy

Managing Director, Pearson India Education Services Private Ltd

Mr. Sanjiv Gupta

Managing Director, Penguin Random House Pvt. Ltd

Ms. Nitasha Devasar

Managing Director, Taylor & Francis Books India Pvt. Ltd

Mr.Syed Asghar ali

Vice Chairman, SIA Publishers & Distributors Pvt Ltd

Mr. Rajiv Beri

Managing Director, Bloomsbury Publishing India Pvt. Ltd.

Mr. Alok Srivastava

Managing Director,Cengage Learning India Pvt. Ltd

Mr. Rajesh Pasari

Managing Director, Macmillan India Ltd

Mr. Lalit Singh

Managing Director, McGraw Hill Education (India) Private Limited

Mr.Himanshu Gupta

Managing Director, S.Chand group

Mr. Sundar Radhakrishnan

Managing Director, Emerald Group Publishing (India) Pvt. Ltd

Mr.Bharat Gupta

CEO, Jagran New Media

Mr. Vineet Sharma

Managing Director, Parragon Publishing India P. Ltd

Ms.Aparna Sharma

Managing Director, Dorling Kindersley Publishing Pvt. Ltd

Mr.Rajdeep Mukherjee

Managing Director, Pan Macmillan Books India Pvt. Ltd

Mr. Neeraj Jain

Managing Director, Scholastic India Pvt. Ltd

Mr. Prashant Mishra

Managing Director,BMJ