wof feb 2023

uLektz Wall of Fame is proud to declare ” India’s Top 20 Women Leaders in the Education Industry” for the year 2022

uLektz Wall of Fame

An Initiative to Identify, Recognise & Award the contributors for Higher Education

Higher Education is the only industry where hope, in the form of knowledge, is cultivated and shared. This industry runs smoothly, thanks to the dedicated contributions of numerous researchers, scholars, professors, students, faculties and academicians in general. While we acknowledge these contributions and are grateful for them, there is something that needs to be said about Women’s contribution to this Industry.

And it is these women we wish to recognise, celebrate and honour for their dedication and efforts in the Education Field through our Wall of Fame platform.

Over the past month, we received numerous nominations and we also generated certain nominations through our Internal Team and all these entries were considered for this award. From these nominees, each influential in their own right, we have shortlisted 20 amongst them as India’s Top 20 Women Leaders in the Education Industry. 

These women have shown some exemplary service through performances within their roles that fostered sustained growth, created public awareness on existing issues, came up with solutions that were needed and lead their community through tough times, towards success. This award stands as a symbol through which we acknowledge their groundbreaking efforts, insights and guidance they have shown towards our society.

Hearty Congratulations to each of the Wall of Fame Award winners for India’s Top 20 Women Leaders in the Education Industry. By declaring the following women as one of India’s Top 20 Women Leaders in the Education Industry we acknowledge and honour the efforts that they have put towards their job and through this award, we appreciate their efforts. The Wall of Fame certificate for this award represents our respect and admiration and will serve as an ongoing reminder of their achievements.

Prof. Sangita Srivastava

Vice Chancellor, University of Allahabad

Prof Geetanjali Dash

Vice-Chancellor of Berhampur University

Prof. Sudhi Rajiv

Vice Chancellor, Haridev Joshi University

Prof. Aparajita Chowdhury

Vice Chancellor, Rama Devi Women's University

Prof. Ajanta Borgohain Rajkonwar

Vice Chancellor, Assam Women's University

Prof. Najma Akhtar

Vice Chancellor, Jamia Millia Islamia University

Dr. V. Geethalakshmi

Vice Chancellor, TNAU

Prof. Sangeeta Shukla

Vice Chancellor, Chaudhary Charan Singh University

Dr. Sabita Acharya

Vice Chancellor, Utkal University

Dr.Archana Mantri

Vice Chancellor, Chitkara University

Prof. K. Samatha

Rector, Andhra University

Prof. Ruby Ojha

Pro Vice Chancellor, SNDT Women’s University

Dr. Bharati V Pathak

Director, Gujarat University

Dr. P.A. Baby Shari

Director,University of Calicut

Ms.Sweattha Subramani

CEO, Subramanya College of Arts and Science

Prof. Indu Pathak

Dean, Kumaun University

Prof. Tripta Trivedi

Dean, University of Lucknow

Prof. Neeta Kalita Barua

Dean, Dibrugarh University

Dr. Sonkamble Chetna Pralhad

Dean, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University

Dr. D. Florence Isido

Vice-Principal, Loyola College