wall of fame banner 1

uLektz Wall of Fame is Proud to Announce “Top 20 Eminent Librarians in India“ for the year 2023

uLektz Wall of Fame

An initiative to identify, recognise & award the contributors to higher education

While the library marks the beginning of your journey for knowledge, the librarian holds the key to that journey. Though the library holds the books with knowledge, it’s the librarian who selects, develops, catalogs and classifies the information according to our needs, guides us through reader’s inquiries and works in-sync with other academicians to ensure the flow of knowledge within our academic community. And it is the contributions of these unsung heroes we are honoring for January 2024’s edition of Wall of Fame- “Top 20 Eminent Librarians in India for the year 2023″.

By declaring the following librarians as one of the Top 20 Eminent Librarians in India, we acknowledge and honor the efforts that they have put towards their job and through this award, we appreciate their efforts. The Wall of Fame certificate for this award represents our respect and admiration and will serve as an ongoing reminder of these librarian’s achievements.

The initiative received thousand plus valid nominations across India, of which few were shortlisted and finally, “Top 20 Eminent Librarians Across India for the Year 2023” were chosen. The finalists were selected based on the recommendations from the internal team and a distinguished independent jury panel who have played a key role in reviewing the candidates’ nominations and selecting the finalists. We present to you the Top 20 Eminent Librarians Across India for the Year 2023.

Prof. (Dr.) R. K. Yadav

Chairman, Library Board, Jai Narain Vyas University

Dr Mrs. Namita Babasaheb Khot

Director, Knowledge Resource Centre, Shivaji University

Dr.Nandkishor Ramrao Motewar

Director, Knowledge Resource Centre, University of Mumbai

Mr. James P. J

Head of Library and Information Unit, VNIT

Dr. Bhausaheb Murlidhar Panage

Professor, University of Pune

Prof Umesh Kumar Patil

Professor, Dr. Harisingh Gour Vishwavidyalaya, Sagar

Dr Pijushkanti Panigrahi

Professor, University of Calcutta

Dr.S. Subramanian

Professor and Chairman, TNOU

Prof. Nishat Fatima

Professor and Librarian, Maulana Azad Library

Mrs. Yamuna P.B

Professor and Head, St.Berchman's College

Ms. Shalini Popli

Senior Librarian, Starex University

Dr. M. Vijayakumar

Librarian, Pondicherry University


Librarian, Madurai Kamaraj Univeristy


Librarian , Tamil Nadu Agricultural University, AC & RI, Tiruvannamalai

uLektz Global Outreach


Librarian, Periyar Univeristy

Dr Joshi George

Associate Professor, Rajagiri College of Social Sciences

Mr. Manish Vijaysing Mohadikar

Librarian, K.J.Somaiya College of Science and Commerce

Dr.S.A.N. Inamdar

Librarian, Walchand College of Engineering

Dr Mrs. Daya Tryambak Patil

Librarian S.B.E.S.college of Science

Dr. Pardeep Rai

Librarian, Maitreyi College